Memorious Authors
Steven Cramer
Steven Cramer's fifth collection of poems, Clangings, will be published by Sarabande Books in 2012. Other “Clangings” have appeared or will appear in Denver Quarterly, Field, The Journal, Slate, and elsewhere. His essay, “Merwin’s Evolving Protocols: On the Occasion of ‘The Day Itself,’” will be included in the collection of critical essays, Until Everything Is Continuous Again: American Poets on the Recent Work of W. S. Merwin, edited by Kevin Prufer and Jonathan Weinert. Cramer’s work will also be represented in The Book of Villanelles, edited by Annie Finch and Marie-Elizabeth Mali and published in the Everyman’s Library Pocket Poets series. He directs the Low-Residency MFA Program in Creative Writing at Lesley University, in Cambridge. You can visit his website at
In Memorious:
from Clangings(Issue 17)
from Clangings(Issue 17)
from Clangings(Issue 17)
The Benevolence of the Butcher(Issue 9)
Every Three Years,(Issue 9)
Copyright © 2004–2023 Memorious