Joe Aguilar’s fiction has been published in The Iowa Review, Conjunctions, HTMLGIANT, and Passages North. His poetry collection The Three Meadows recently won Caketrain’s chapbook contest.
Dan Albergotti is the author of The Boatloads (BOA Editions, 2008) and a limited-edition chapbook, The Use of the World (Unicorn Press, 2013). His second full-length collection, Millennial Teeth, won the Crab Orchard Series Open Competition in 2013 and will be published by Southern Illinois University Press in 2014. His poems have appeared in The Cincinnati Review, Five Points, The Southern Review, and Pushcart Prize XXXIII, as well as other journals and anthologies. A graduate of the MFA program at UNC Greensboro and former poetry editor of The Greensboro Review, Albergotti now teaches at Coastal Carolina University in Conway, South Carolina.
Derrick Austin received his MFA from the University of Michigan. His work has appeared or is forthcoming in Image: A Journal of Arts and Religion, New England Review, Crab Orchard Review, Unsplendid, Assaracus, and other journals.
Zack Bean's stories have appeared in Fiction, Pank, The Vestal Review, and other literary magazines. He currently teaches Creative Writing at Montana State University.
Gerri Brightwell is a British writer who teaches in the MFA program at the University of Alaska, Fairbanks. She has two published novels: Cold Country (Duckworth, 2003) and The Dark Lantern (Crown, 2008). Her writing has also recently appeared or is forthcoming in such venues as BBC Radio 4’s Opening Lines, The Los Angeles Review, Fiction Southeast, BLIP, Redivider, and Gargoyle.
J. Camp Brown has received fellowships from Phillips Exeter Academy, where he is the George Bennett Writer-in-Residence, from the University of Arkansas, where he took his MFA, and from the Arkansas Arts Council.  His poems have appeared in Juked, Nashville Review, Prick of the Spindle, RHINO, and elsewhere.  He is a bluegrass mandolinist hailing from Fort Smith, AR.
J.L. Conrad is the author of one full-length collection, A Cartography of Birds (Louisiana State University Press), and a chapbook, Species of Light (bellywater press). Her poems have appeared or are forthcoming in H_NGM_N, Pleiades, Columbia, Third Coast, Jellyfish, Beloit Poetry Journal, Mid-American Review, The Laurel Review, and Forklift, Ohio, among others. She currently lives in Madison, Wisconsin, where she is working toward her PhD in literary studies.
Katy Didden is the author of The Glacier’s Wake, which won the 2012 Lena-Miles Waver Todd prize from Pleiades Press.  She earned a PhD in English and Creative Writing from the University of Missouri, and her work appears in journals such as Ecotone, Bat City Review, The Kenyon Review, Crazyhorse, Smartish Pace, Shenandoah, and Poetry.  In 2011, she attended the Bread Loaf Writer’s Conference as the John Ciardi Scholar, and in 2013 she was a Walter E. Dakin fellow at the Sewanee Writer’s Conference.  She is currently a Hodder Fellow at Princeton University.
Jehanne Dubrow is the author of four poetry collections, including most recently Red Army Red and Stateside. Her fifth book of poems, The Arranged Marriage, will be published by University of New Mexico Press in 2015. Her work has appeared in Southern Review, The Hudson Review, Prairie Schooner, and Ploughshares. She is the Director of the Rose O’Neill Literary House and an Associate Professor of creative writing at Washington College, on the Eastern Shore of Maryland.
Dennis Hinrichsen’s recent books are Kurosawa's Dog, winner of the 2008 FIELD Poetry Prize, and Rip-tooth, winner of the 2010 Tampa Poetry Prize.  He has new work in Basalt, Hunger Mountain, Sou'wester, and Third Coast.
Jennifer Luebbers Leonard has recent work in Redivider, Tupelo Quarterly, and Washington Square Review. She has held scholarships and fellowships at the Kenyon Review Writers Workshop, Sewanee Writers’ Conference, New York State Summer Writers Institute, and Indiana University, where she received her MFA in poetry and served as Editor-in-Chief of Indiana Review. She was a 2013 Ruth Lilly finalist and is currently serving as the Diane Middlebrook Poetry Fellow at the Wisconsin Institute for Creative Writing.
Christine Marshall’s poems have appeared or are forthcoming in places such as Best American Poetry, Agni, Beloit Poetry Journal, 2River View, Crab Orchard Review, gutcult, Spoon River Poetry Review, and Western Humanities Review. She teaches at Davidson College.
Shena McAuliffe's stories and essays have been published in Conjunctions, Black Warrior Review, The Collagist, and elsewhere. She writes and teaches at the University of Utah, where she is completing a PhD in Literature and Creative Writing. She is the nonfiction editor of Quarterly West.
Howard Paine is an active artist working in the fields of printmaking and digital media. The work is concerned with the interaction of biology and technology and the impact that these two elements can have on each other in both intended and unexpected ways. The cycle of death, decay, and new life are also important ideas within the work. From 2011-13, Howard had the opportunity to be a part of the Art of Science exhibition that paired artists with research scientists from St. Jude Children’s Hospital. He has shown widely at the regional and national level, most recently at the International Print Center in New York. Howard received an MFA in Printmaking from Washington University in St. Louis in 1995. He lives and works in Hattiesburg, MS where he is Chair and Associate Professor in the Department of Art and Design at The University of Southern Mississippi. You can see more of his work at
Jeffrey Perkins received his MFA from Bennington College and his poems have appeared in The Cortland Review, The Massachusetts Review, The Southampton Review, Tuesday: An Art Project, and Rhino, among other journals. He teaches poetry to adults in Brookline, Massachusetts.
Catherine Pierce's most recent book of poems is The Tornado Is the World (Saturnalia 2016); she is also the author of The Girls of Peculiar (2012) and Famous Last Words (2008). Her work has appeared in The Best American PoetryPloughsharesBoston ReviewSlateFIELD, and elsewhere. She co-directs the creative writing program at Mississippi State University.
Rob Schlegel's January Machine (Four Way Books) was selected by Stephen Burt for the 2014 Grub Street National Book Prize. He is also the author of The Lesser Fields (Center for Literary Publishing), which won the 2009 Colorado Prize for Poetry. His poems have appeared or are forthcoming in Boston Review, The Iowa Review, New American Writing, Poetry, and The Volta. With the poet Daniel Poppick he co-edits The Catenary Press.
Tara Skurtu is a Lecturer in Creative Writing at Boston University, a Robert Pinsky Global Fellow, and a recipient of a 2013 Academy of American Poets Prize. Her poems have been translated into Romanian and Hindi, and have appeared or are forthcoming in Poetry Review, The Dalhousie Review, DMQ Review, B O D Ythe minnesota review, Los Angeles Review, Salamander, Poet Lore, and elsewhere.
Copyright © 2004–2023 Memorious