Memorious Authors
Thom Gunn
Thom Gunn (1929–2004) published more than thirty books of poetry in the United States and Britain, including his Collected Poems (1994); The Man with Night Sweats (1992), for which he received the Lenore Marshall Poetry Prize; The Passages of Joy (1983); Selected Poems 1950-1975 (1979); Jack Straw’s Castle (1976); To the Air (1974); Moly (1971); My Sad Captains (1961); Touch (1968); and The Sense of Movement (1959). He also wrote the essay collections The Occasions of Poetry (1999) and Shelf Life (1993). His honors include a Lila Wallace-Reader’s Digest Award and fellowships from the Guggenheim and MacArthur foundations. He taught at the University of California in Berkeley.
In Memorious:
An Interview with Thom Gunn(Issue 5)
Copyright © 2004–2019 Memorious