Memorious Authors
David Rivard
David Rivard’s books include Otherwise Elsewhere, Sugartown, and Wise Poison, winner of the James Laughlin Prize from the Academy of American Poets and a finalist for the Los Angeles Times Book Award.  The poems included here are from Standoff, forthcoming from Graywolf in 2016.  Among his awards are fellowships from the Guggenheim Foundation, Civitella Ranieri, and the NEA, as well as the 2006 O. B. Hardison Jr. Poetry Prize from the Folger Shakespeare Library, in recognition of both his writing and teaching.  He directs the MFA in Writing program at the University of New Hampshire.
In Memorious:
Don’t Doubt It(Issue 23)
Here We Go(Issue 23)
Iron Rising Out of Iron(Issue 23)
Thief(Issue 4)
Copyright © 2004–2023 Memorious