Memorious Authors
Jean Valentine
Jean Valentine’s translations with Ilya Kaminsky, Dark Elderberry Branch: Poems of Marina Tsvetaeva, were released by Alice James Books in 2012. She is the author of eleven books of poetry, including her most recent collection, Break the Glass (Copper Canyon, 2010) and National Book Award winner Door in the Mountain: New and Collected Poems 1965-2003 (Wesleyan,2004). Valentine is the recipient of numerous awards, including the 2009 Wallace Stevens Award from the Academy of American Poets, a Guggenheim Fellowship, and The Poetry Society of America’s Shelley Memorial Prize, as well as awards from the NEA, The Radcliffe Institute, The Rockefeller Foundation, the MacDowell Colony, and the New York Foundation for the Arts.
In Memorious:
Both you & he(Issue 19)
My words to you(Issue 19)
I’m going to sleep(Issue 19)
Copyright © 2004–2023 Memorious