Memorious Authors
Margot Livesey
Margot Livesey is the author of a collection of short stories, Learning By Heart, and seven novels: Homework, Criminals, The Missing World, Eva Moves the Furniture, Banishing Verona, The House on Fortune Street, and most recently, The Flight of Gemma Hardy. She has received fellowships from the Guggenheim Foundation, the N.E.A., the Massachusetts Artists’ Foundation, and the Canada Council for the Arts. She has taught in numerous writing programs including the Iowa Writers’ Workshop, Boston University, and the Warren Wilson MFA program, and she is Distinguished Writer-in-Residence at Emerson College.
In Memorious:
An Interview with Margot Livesey(Issue 18)
Copyright © 2004–2019 Memorious