Memorious Authors
Sigrid Nunez
Sigrid Nunez has published five novels: A Feather on the Breath of God, Naked Sleeper, Mitz: The Marmoset of Bloomsbury, For Rouenna, and The Last of Her Kind. Her work has also appeared in two Pushcart Prize volumes and four anthologies of Asian-American literature. Nunez is the recipient of the Association for Asian American Studies Award for best novel of the year, the Richard and Hinda Rosenthal Foundation Award, and a Whiting Writer’s Award. She was the 2000-2001 Rome Prize Fellow in Literature at the American Academy in Rome, and in 2003, she was elected as a Literature Fellow to the American Academy of Arts and Sciences. In spring 2005, she was the Berlin Prize Fellow at the American Academy in Berlin, and she is a 2006 fellow in Fiction from the New York Foundation for the Arts. Nunez currently lives in New York City.
In Memorious:
An Interview with Sigrid Nunez(Issue 11)
Copyright © 2004–2019 Memorious